Quick Edit will not affect your earnings! You can choose to edit and republish a story as much as you'd like and your earnings will never be lost.
However, a word of caution: Your reads and earnings are tied directly to the stories themselves. So, if you Quick Edit a story and it no longer adheres to our Community Guidelines, our moderators will disapprove that story and revert it back to your drafts. If you then opt to delete the draft entirely instead of making the suggested edits and republishing, you will lose any earnings tied to the previously-published, now-deleted story.
Should you opt to delete your story instead of republishing, reach out to us here and we can take care of it for you.